Users: 0
Guests: 375
Total: 375

Blackrain simple question

Started by magyarkhan, Jul 19, 10, 12:52:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

magyarkhan

Hey dear crip 

quit a story about your physical situation :o(  but perhaps besides God you may be strengthened by knowing you do a lot of good work.

I hope you can answer my question....  i wanted to know how i could change members welcome visiting the forum like Hey, Crip as it is now  [left up above the forum]  into something else like Hello, Crip

greetings   Joska from the Netherlands

Crip

You could probably use : languages/ThemeStrings to make it read what you want...
I have become comfortably numb!

No PM's for Support unless invited! 

I remember my mother's prayers and they have always followed me.
   - Abraham Lincoln -
TOTM Winner.

magyarkhan

well im a php noob but i have som programming experience......  the part where i looked is below in pink and if im correct the variable where its about is called $txt['hello_member'] which now generates for me if i log in "Hey, MagyarKhan" but if i want to change this into "Hello, MagyarKhan" what do i have to do?

Im fine if u dont respond to it   i can imagine that ur busy and this is sooo small... :)

// display user name
   echo '
      <table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" >
         <tr>';

if($context['user']['is_logged'])
      echo '
            <td class="titlebg2" height="32">
               <span style="font-size: 110%;"> ', $txt['hello_member'], ' ', $context['user']['name'] , '</span>
            </td>';

ZarPrime

magyarkhan,

That pink color almost blew up my monitor. :o  It would have been easier to read if you had surrounded the code with code tags instead of changing the color of the text.  Do you understand what I mean by code tags?  That means that your code would have looked like this instead ...

// display user name
   echo '
      <table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" >
         <tr>';