Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 194
Total: 194

Minor CSS edits

Started by agent47, May 08, 11, 03:55:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

agent47

Crip o' pal, as you know I use your lovely Archway theme on my site and I couldn't have asked for a better theme. Now I need to make more modifications to it in order to suit the subject of the site and that's why I'm here buddy.
I'm pretty sure they're just minor CSS edits but since I'm an utter noob at coding I need a hand. So here's what I need help with fellas.

1. I need to move the header a little downwards in order to have a little empty space right on top. I tried using margin-top but that brings up an ugly white space instead of the blank space. BTW by the header I mean the big large superhero banner.

2. If you look at the picture above you'll notice I have outlined a section in red. I like that section removed out of the header and placed some place else, say some where below the navigation bar (#toolbar). As you can see it ruins the entire site. Plus the fact that the login screens is right there too to guests makes it even worse. They probably will resist registering on the site as it hinders their experience. So a nice full width "user details bar" below the navigation menu might fix that.

3. Also I like to have a blank space in between the navigation bar and the wrapper. The margin functions don't seem to work :(

If you guys could help me with this only then will I be able to declare my site complete as I feel it's still partial yet so please guys help me out here. There's no other place I can ask this since the theme is from here.

Thank you guys in advance. Thank you so much..

Maxx