TheCripZone SMF Themes Site

All Things Public => Theme Support => Topic started by: rjez16 on Feb 26, 11, 01:27:03 PM

Title: BlackRain V3
Post by: rjez16 on Feb 26, 11, 01:27:03 PM
There seems to be some strange text between link tree in forums. I was wondering if this can be fixed? Its not a big deal just looks kind strange. Please see attached pic.

http://www.playgroundmotocross.net/index.php


[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: BlackRain V3
Post by: Crip on Feb 26, 11, 01:59:16 PM
BR3 (index.template.php)
Find - and Replace:
// Show a linktree. This is that thing that shows "My Community | General Category | General Discussion"..
function theme_linktree($force_show = false)
{
   global $context, $settings, $options, $shown_linktree;

   // If linktree is empty, just return - also allow an override.
   if (empty($context['linktree']) || (!empty($context['dont_default_linktree']) && !$force_show))
      return;

   echo '
   <ul class="linktree" id="linktree_', empty($shown_linktree) ? 'upper' : 'lower', '">';

   // Each tree item has a URL and name. Some may have extra_before and extra_after.
   foreach ($context['linktree'] as $link_num => $tree)
   {
      echo '
      <li', ($link_num == count($context['linktree']) - 1) ? ' class="last"' : '', '>';

      // Show something before the link?
      if (isset($tree['extra_before']))
         echo $tree['extra_before'];

      // Show the link, including a URL if it should have one.
      echo $settings['linktree_link'] && isset($tree['url']) ? '
         <a href="' . $tree['url'] . '"><span>' . $tree['name'] . '</span></a>' : '<span>' . $tree['name'] . '</span>';

      // Show something after the link...?
      if (isset($tree['extra_after']))
         echo $tree['extra_after'];

      // Don't show a separator for the last one.
      if ($link_num != count($context['linktree']) - 1)
         echo ' &gt;';

      echo '
      </li>';
   }
   echo '
   </ul>';

   $shown_linktree = true;
}


.. should fix your Linktree.
Title: Re: BlackRain V3
Post by: rjez16 on Feb 26, 11, 03:13:40 PM
That fix most of it thank you... Theres just one part more at the search bar.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: BlackRain V3
Post by: Crip on Feb 26, 11, 03:44:09 PM
�  <=whitespace=>
"(index.template.php)"


Find and Replace:

   echo '
      <div id="news_section" class="titlebg2 clearfix"', empty($options['collapse_header']) ? '' : ' style="display: none;"', '>
         <form class="floatright" id="search_form" action="', $scripturl, '?action=search2" method="post" accept-charset="', $context['character_set'], '">
            <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=search;advanced" title="', $txt['search_advanced'], '"><img id="advsearch" src="'.$settings['images_url'].'/filter.png" align="middle" alt="', $txt['search_advanced'], '" /></a>
            <input type="text" name="search" value="" style="width: 150px; border: 1px dotted #ceb54b; background: #242424; color: white;" class="input_text" />
            <input type="submit" name="submit" value="', $txt['search'], '" style="width: 11ex; border: 1px dotted #ceb54b; background: #242424; color: white;" class="button_submit" />
            <input type="hidden" name="advanced" value="0" />';
Title: Re: BlackRain V3
Post by: rjez16 on Feb 26, 11, 04:11:19 PM
Worked Perfect! Thanks once again...
Title: Re: BlackRain V3
Post by: Crip on Feb 26, 11, 04:11:41 PM
Looks good now. :up: